Rugby world cup winners

Posted by

rugby world cup winners

A history of the Rugby World Cup. Past winners, host nations and finals matches. The Rugby World Cup is a men's rugby union tournament contested every four years between . The Webb Ellis Cup is the prize presented to winners of the Rugby World Cup, named after William Webb Ellis. The trophy is also referred to   Most titles ‎: ‎ New Zealand ‎ (3 titles). This table shows the winners of the eight rugby world cups since , and New Zealand's fate at those cups. For the five tournaments after New Zealand. Text is available under the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License ; additional terms may apply. Nine dart later, New Zealand's third-choice fly-half Aaron Cruden went off injured and was replaced by Stephen Donaldwho had only been called into the squad following injuries to first-choice jack smitch Dan Carter and Colin Slade. Rugby As it happened: It was also the first time that New Zealand won the competition outside of their country. A try by Pierre Berbizier in the final minutes, which was converted by Camberabero, reduced the deficit to 29—9, as New Zealand won the tournament's inaugural final. Losing 9—0 at half-time, [A] the French opened their scoring in the second half, through a penalty by Didier Camberabero.


All Blacks Rugby World Cup 2015 Highlights - Champions


Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *